Random Gratefulness

Apparently I’m not going to do this every Friday….. just randomly, as the mood strikes. I should have known better…..

So here’s why I’m grateful today:

  • I don’t know for sure that I’m not pregnant right now. I mean, I’m probably not, but it’s possible, though unlikely. And I’m allowing myself to hope…. just a tiny bit.
  • J and I are going to the movies tonight. Sure, Friends with Kids is probably a terrible choice for me at the moment, but I want to see it anyway.
  • We’re in the house! We may not own it and it may still be a mess of half-empty boxes, but we are no longer sharing walls (or ceilings or floors or anything) with anyone.
  • This fake spring weather has been wonderful! I’m enjoying it very guiltily (I know it’s a bad sign that flip-flops have been a possibility in March, but I’m not going to lie and say it’s not pleasant).
Leave a comment

Filed under Gratefulness

Leave a Reply

